Avera TOC

Avera Has A Tradition Of Caring
The Avera mission challenges the organization “. . . to make a positive impact in the lives and health of person’s and communities . . .” and is proud to join KELO TV as a sponsor of Tradition of Caring to have an impact across the region.

Avera’s system strength brings exceptional health care to the local towns and communities of our five-state region. People in communities large and small know that at Avera they will find expert health care backed by the ability to access specialist consultation, as well as the highest quality at national-benchmark levels paired with superior customer service. All of this at more than 300 locations in 100 communities.

A Tradition Since 1998…
For the past 20 years, KELOLAND Media Group has been proud of our commitment to public service through our “Tradition of Caring” program.  Over the years, we have done spots supporting at least 134 organizations in over 20 communities. Click here to see past winners of the grant.

TOC Grant Application
Application for 2022 Tradition Of Caring is open.  Deadline for submissions is November 11th, 2021.  Click here to apply.

2021 Grant Winners
Active Generations – www.activegenerations.org
Boys and Girls Club of the Northern Plains – https://www.greatfuturessd.org
Center for Prevention of Child Maltreatment – https://sdcpcm.com
Embe – https://www.embe.org
Helpline Center – https://helplinecenter.org
Mitchell Area Safehouse – https://www.mitchellareasafehouse.org
One Heart, A Place of Hope – https://www.oneheartrc.org
Pathfinder – https://www.pathfindercenter.org
River City Domestic Violence – https://www.yanktondomesticviolencecenter.com
River City Public Transit – https://www.rcptransit.com
Safe Harbor – https://safeharborsd.org
St Francis House – https://www.stfrancishouse.com
Volunteers of America, Dakotas – https://www.voa-dakotas.org
Washington Pavilion – https://washingtonpavilion.org
White Buffalo Calf Women’s – https://www.wbcws.org

2021 Grant Applicants
Beacon Center SD – https://www.bgcsiouxempire.org
Bishop Dudley Hospitality House – https://www.bdhh.org
Borderlands Horse Sanctuary – https://www.facebook.com/BorderlandsHorseSanctuary
Bread Break – https://www.breadbreak.org
Call to Freedom – https://www.calltofreedom.org
Faith Through Frames – https://faiththroughframes.com/
Habitat for Humanity – https://siouxfallshabitat.org/
Junior Achievement of SD – https://www.jasd.org
Levitt at the Falls – https://www.levittsiouxfalls.org/
Make-A-Wish South Dakota & Montana – https://www.southdakota.wish.org
Multi-Cultural Center of Sioux Falls – https://www.sfmcc.org
National Kidney Foundation Servicing Dakotas – https://kidney.org
Reach Literacy – https://www.reachliteracy.org
Sad Isn’t Bad Sioux Falls – https://sadisntbad.com/
Samaritans Feet International – https://www.samaritansfeet.org
SD FFA – https://sdffafoundation.org/ and https://www.facebook.com/SouthDakotaFFAFoundation
SD Junior Football – https://sdjrfb.com
SDSU -Brookings Search Project – https://local-brookings.k12.sd.us/projectsearch/
SF Area CASA Program – https://www.siouxfallscasa.org
Sioux Empire Character Counts – https://characterontrack.org Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/characterontrack
Sioux Empire Home Builders – https://hbacarefoundation.com/
Sioux Empire Housing Partner – https://www.siouxempirehousing.org
Stockyards AG Experience – https://www.facebook.com/StockyardsAgExperience/
Teddy Bear Den – https://teddybearden.org
The Banquet – https://www.thebanquetsf.org
Union Gospel Mission of SF – https://www.ugmsiouxfalls.com
Washed Clean Ministries – https://www.washedcleanministries.com