Avera TOC

Avera Has A Tradition Of Caring
The Avera mission challenges the organization “. . . to make a positive impact in the lives and health of person’s and communities . . .” and is proud to join KELO TV as a sponsor of Tradition of Caring to have an impact across the region.

Avera’s system strength brings exceptional health care to the local towns and communities of our five-state region. People in communities large and small know that at Avera they will find expert health care backed by the ability to access specialist consultation, as well as the highest quality at national-benchmark levels paired with superior customer service. All of this at more than 300 locations in 100 communities.

A Tradition Since 1998…
For the past 20 years, KELOLAND Media Group has been proud of our commitment to public service through our “Tradition of Caring” program.  Over the years, we have done spots supporting at least 134 organizations in over 20 communities. Click here to see past winners of the grant.

TOC Grant Application
Application for 2022 Tradition Of Caring is closed.  Deadline for submissions was November 11th, 2021.

2022 Tradition of Caring Grant Recipients
Boys and Girls Club of the Sioux Empire – https://www.bgcsiouxempire.org
Bread Break – https://www.breadbreak.org
The Center – https://www.thecenteryankton.net
The Compass Center – https://thecompasscenter.org
Face It Together – https://wefaceittogether.org
Kids Chance of SD – https://www.kidschanceofsd.org
Make A Wish SD & MT – https://www.southdakota.wish.org
Project Car – https://www.projectcarsf.org
Reach Literacy – https://www.reachliteracy.org
Teddy Bear Den – https://teddybearden.org/
Area IV Senior Nutrition – https://members.nvc.net/seniorareaiv/index.html
The Right Turn – https://www.therightturn.net
Lifeways – https://www.lifeways.us
WAVI – https://www.wavi.org
YMCA of Rapid City – https://www.rcymca.org

2022 Grant Applicants
Active Generations – https://www.activegenerations.org
The Banquet – https://www.thebanquetsf.org
Borderlands Horse Sanctuary – https://www.borderlandshorsesanctury.org
Children’s Home Society – https://chssd.org/foster-care-and-adoption
The Community Outreach – https://www.thecommunityoutreach.org/
DakotAbilities – https://www.dakotabilities.org
Evermore Blooms – https://evermoreblooms.org
Faith Lutheran Church – https://faithlutheransiouxfalls.org
Family Service, Inc. – https://www.sdfsi.org
Feisty Fighters, INC – https://www.feistyfighters.org
Friends of the Big Sioux River – https://www.friendsofthebigsiouxriver.org/
Hope Haven International Ministries – https://hopehaven.org
House of Boaz – https://www.houseofboaz.org/
Lach’s Legacy – https://www.lachslegacy.org
Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota – https://lsssd.org/what-we-do/foster-care/
Native Hope – https://www.nativehope.org
NICOA National Indian Council on Aging – https://www.dol.gov/agencies/eta/seniors
NICOA – https://www.nicoa.org and https://www.dol.gov/agencies/eta/SENIORS
OneHeart: A Place for Hope & Healing – https://oneheartrc.org
Rapid City Public School Foundation – https://rcpsfoundation.org
The Right Turn – https://www.therightturn.net
Seeds of Change – https://www.soc-cr.org
Area IV Senior Nutrition – areaiv@nvc.net
Sioux Falls Hope Coalition – https://sfhopecoalition.org
Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation – https://www.SFEducationFoundation.org
South Dakota Shakespeare Festival – https://www.sdshakespearefestival.org
Teach well Solutions – https://www.teachwell.org
Washington Pavilion of Arts and Science – https://washingtonpavilion.org