A Tradition Since 1998…
For more than 20 years, KELOLAND Media Group has been proud of our commitment to public service through our “Tradition of Caring” program.  Over the years, we have done spots supporting at least 134 organizations in over 20 communities. Click here to see past winners of the grant.

TOC Grant Application
Application for 2023 Tradition Of Caring is closed. Deadline for submissions was November 18th, 2022.

2023 Tradition of Caring Grant Recipients
Bishop Dudley Hospitality House – https://bddh.org
Black Hills Works – https://www.blackhillsworks.org/
Boys and Girls Club of Aberdeen – http://www.bgcaberdeen.org
Children’s Home Society – www.chssd.org
East River Legal Services – https://erlservices.org/
Feisty Fighters, INC – www.feistyfighters.org
Kingdom Boundaries Prison Aftercare – https://www.kingdomboundaries.org/
Sioux Falls Area CASA – www.siouxfallscasa.org
Sioux Falls Business Resource Network – www.sfbrn.org
Sioux Falls Hope Coalition – sfhopecoalition.org
Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation – www.SFEducationFoundation.org
Teammates Mentoring of South Dakota – https://teammates.org
Volunteers of America, Dakotas – www.voa-dakotas.org

2023 Grant Applicants
Active Generations – www.activegenerations.org
Almost Home Canine Rescue – www.almosthomecaninerescue.com
ALS Association – www.alsmn.org
Arts South Dakota – https://artssouthdakota.org
Borderlands Horse Sanctuary – www.borderlandshorsesanctury.org
Boys and Girls Club of the Northern Plains – www.greatfuturessd.org
Call to Freedom – https://calltofreedom.org
Dakota Indian Foundation – www.dakotaindianfoundation.net
Direct Line Prayer Center – www.directlinesd.org
Face It TOGETHER – https://wefaceittogether.org
Faith4Hope Scholarship Fund – https://www.faith4hope.com/
Family Visitation Center – www.fvcenter.org
Feeding South Dakota – www.feedingsouthdakota.org
Girl Scouts Dakota Horizons – www.gsdakotahorizons.org
Habitat for Humanity – https://siouxfallshabitat.org/
Health Connect of South Dakota – www.healthconnectsd.org
Hope Haven International Ministries – https://hopehaven.org
Independent Living Choices – www.ilcchoices.org
Joy Ranch of South Dakota – www.JoyRanchofSD.org
Lifeline Childrens Services – www.lifelinechild.org
Live Inspired 365 – https://liveinspired365.com
Marketplace for Kids Inc – www.marketplaceforkids.org
OneHeart: A Place for Hope & Healing – https://oneheartrc.org
Ronald McDonald House – www.rmhcsodak.org
Sioux Empire Pride Sports Association – https://siouxempirepsa.org/
Sioux Metro Growth Alliance – https://www.siouxmetro.com
Society of St. Vincent de Paul – www.svdpsd.com
South Dakota Military Heritage Alliance – www.southdakotaalliance.org
South Dakota Multi-Housing Association – www.sdmha.com
South Dakota Senior Games – https://southdakotaseniorgames.org
South Dakota Synod, ELCA – https://sdsynod.org
St. Francis House – www.stfrancishouse.com
St. Francis Mission – https://sfmission.org/
Toy Lending Library of South Dakota – https://ToyLendingLibrarySD.org