Sanford Pentagon/KELOLAND Media Group All-Star Awards Ceremony At 7 p.m.

KELO South Dakota All-Star Basketball logo

The Sanford Pentagon/KELOLAND Media Group All-Star Awards recognize the top high school basketball players in the state.  

For the past two weeks, KELOLAND Sports has introduced you to the 2019 nominees.  Saturday evening, we’ll announce the Girls and Boys Players of the Year at the All-Star Awards Ceremony.  

Review the nominees on KELOLAND.com

Former NBA number one overall pick Kenyon Martin will be the featured speaker during the event.  

Martin was selected number one overall by the New Jersey Nets in 2000, and averaged more than 12 points and nearly seven rebounds per game during his NBA career.  He also finished runner-up to Mitchell native Mike Miller in NBA Rookie of the Year balloting during the 2000-2001 season.

The All-Star Awards Ceremony starts at 7 p.m. at the Sanford Pentagon.  Admission is free.  If you can’t make it to the event, we’ll livestream it on KELOLAND.com.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

The Big Race - Daytona

Trending Stories


Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss