Week Ahead In State Government Starting Sunday, March 17, 2019

News
KELO Pierre Capitol Day

Here’s a look at upcoming meetings of state government boards and commissions and the Legislature for the week starting Sunday, March 17.

Sunday, March 17

Education Standards Board, 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT, dinner, Colonial House, 2315 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2roWNOq.

Monday, March 18

Education Standards Board, 10 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. MT, 601 Columbus Street, Rapid City. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2roWNOq.

Public Utilities Commission, 6:30 p.m. CT / 5:30 p.m. MT, public input meeting on Black Hills Power application to construct in Pennington County a 230-kilovolt transmission line, Ramkota Hotel, Washington Room, 2111 N. Lacrosse Street, Rapid City. Docket:https://bit.ly/2HBPr3O. 

Tuesday, March 19

Public Utilities Commission, 11 a.m. CT, evidentiary hearing on failure of Green Leaf Commodities to register as a grain buyer, room 413, Capitol. Docket: https://bit.ly/2TF6HMx.

Certified Professional Midwives Board, 1 p.m. CT teleconference. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2wO6wn8.

Public Utilities Commission, 1 p.m. CT, business meeting room 413, Capitol. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2UFjiMm.

Real Estate Commission, 1 p.m. CT teleconference. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2jxIpzT.

Finance Board, 2 p.m. CT, Governor’s Small Conference Room, second floor, Capitol. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2jQXn46.

Public Utilities Commission, 5:30 p.m. CT, public input meeting on Triple H Wind application to construct  in Hyde County a wind farm, Hyde County Memorial Auditorium, Highmore. Docket: https://bit.ly/2Fb5oea.

Wednesday, March 20

Accountancy Board, 8:30 a.m. CT teleconference. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2qZA2RF.

Railroad Board, 11 a.m. CT, 700 Broadway Avenue, Pierre. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2IdCESy.

Behavioral Health Council, 1 p.m. CT, 700 Governors Drive, Pierre. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2JCXz61.

Public Utilities Commission, 5:30 p.m. CT, public input meeting on Crowned Ridge Wind application to build in Grant and Codington counties a wind farm, Waverly-South Shore school gymnasium, 319 Mary Place, Waverly. Docket: https://bit.ly/2u9DGtd.

Thursday, March 21

Science and Technology Authority, 9 a.m. CT / 8 a.m. MT, 630 E. Summit Street, Lead. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2r5U246.

Corn Council, 9:30 a.m. CT, 4712 S. Technopolis Drive, Sioux Falls. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2Jf3wGx.

Lottery Commission, 9:30 a.m. CT, room 413, Capitol. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2Lfyx9H.

Minerals and Environment Board, 10 a.m. CT, 523 E. Capitol Avenue, Pierre. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2rBs3K9.

Friday, March 22

Service to the Blind and Visually Impaired Board, 8:30 a.m. CT, AmericInn, 312 Island Drive, Fort Pierre. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2M9LB1m.

Technical Professions Board, 9:30 a.m. CT / 8:30 a.m. MT, 2525 W. Main Street, Rapid City. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2I9Yn1w.

Government Accountability Board, 10 a.m. CT, Minnehaha County Administration Building, commission meeting room, 415 N. Dakota Avenue, Sioux Falls. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2GRyrCm.

Indian Education Advisory Council, 1 p.m. CT, 800 Governors Drive, Pierre. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2MtJ01b.

Monday, March 25

Optometry Examiners Board, 8:30 a.m. CT, 306 E. Capitol Avenue, Pierre, Agenda: https://bit.ly/2McnQc9.

School Finance Accountability Board, 10:30 a.m. CT, room 412, Capitol. Agenda: https://bit.ly/2QsaHKI.

Note to readers: KELOLAND Capitol Bureau Reporter Bob Mercer in Pierre assembled this list Friday afternoon. State law requires state government boards and commissions to post public-meeting notices 72 hours in advance of meetings, not counting the day of posting or Saturdays, Sundays and official state holidays.

Please check boardsandcommissions.sd.gov for any meetings of state boards and commissions that were posted after this weekly listing was assembled. Broadcasts of some meetings are available at sd.net. Many meetings are available by teleconference. Check agendas for audio availability.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss


 

More Contests