State Offices Closed In 13 Counties Due To Storm


Gov. Dennis Daugaard has closed all state offices across 13 counties on Monday.

Offices in Brule, Campbell, Faulk, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, Jones, Lyman, Potter, Stanley, Sully, Tripp and Walworth are closed today. Only essential employees in state offices should report to work.

The state Capitol remains open in Pierre and the Legislature will be holding regular committee meetings and floor sessions. For those who plan to testify, call the Legislative Research Council at 605-773-3251 for more information.

More offices could be closed as conditions change and workers should call ahead to see whether their office is still open.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation
See Full Weather Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss