RAPID CITY, S.D. (KELO) — Rapid City will have a new mayor next month.

According to the South Dakota Secretary of State’s website, Jason Salamun has 32% of the vote with 4,888 votes. Laura Armstrong has 30% with 4,619 votes, with all 25 precincts fully counted. However, because the votes are within 2%, a recount is possible.

Current Mayor Steve Allender didn’t seek reelection. He was the city’s 58th mayor and served since 2015.

Salamun is scheduled to be sworn into office on July 3rd at a city council meeting. New council members will also be sworn in at that time.