Baker, Funke, Doney, Thomas win election to Rapid City School Board

Local News

RAPID CITY, S.D. (KELO) — The results of the Rapid City School Board election are in.

In area 1, Deb Baker defeated Natalie Slack. Baker received 64% of the votes while Slack received 36%.

In area 2, Breanna Funke defeated Tatewin Means and Curt Pochardt. Funke received 44% of the votes, Means received 31% and Pochardt received 26%.

In area 3, Gabe Doney defeated Kara Flynn. Doney received 56% of the votes while Flynn received 44%.

In area 4, Kate Thomas defeated Jennifer Read and Megan Collier. Thomas received 50% of the votes, Read received 39% of the votes and Collier received 11%.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation
See Full Weather Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss