AG appoints Turner County State’s Attorney to Open Meetings Commission

Local News

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) – South Dakota Attorney General Jason Ravnsborg announces the appointment of Turner County State’s Attorney Katelynn Hoffman to a spot on the Open Meetings Commission.

Ravnsborg made the appointment after Aurora County State’s Attorney John Steele retired and left the commission.

The Open Meetings Commission consists of five state’s attorneys who oversee South Dakota’s open meetings laws. The state requires “official meetings” by government bodies to be open to the public.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation
See Full Weather Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss