How They Voted On SB 122


SB 122 failed on a 10-24 vote Tuesday in the South Dakota Senate. Republican Senator Lance Russell sought to prohibit firearms restrictions on state Board of Regents and state Board of Technical Education campuses.

Yes — Lynne DiSanto, R-Box Elder. Brock Greenfield, R-Clark. Phil Jensen, R-Rapid City. Ryan Maher, R-Isabel. Jeff Monroe, R-Pierre. Stace Nelson, R-Fulton. Ernie Otten, R-Tea. Lance Russell, R-Hot Springs. Jim Stalzer, R-Sioux Falls. Margaret Sutton, R-Sioux Falls.

No — Rocky Blare, R-Ideal. Jim Bolin, R-Canton. Gary Cammack, R-Union Center. Justin Cronin, R-Gettysburg. Blake Curd, R-Sioux Falls. Bob Ewing, R-Spearfish. Red Dawn Foster, D-Pine Ridge. Troy Heinert, D-Mission. Craig Kennedy, D-Yankton. Joshua Klumb, R-Mount Vernon. Jack Kolbeck, R-Sioux Falls. Kris Langer, R-Dell Rapids. Reynold Nesiba, D-Sioux Falls. Al Novstrup, R-Aberdeen. Art Rusch, R-Vermillion. Lee Schoenbeck, R-Watertown. V.J. Smith, R-Brookings. Deb Soholt, R-Sioux Falls. Alan Solano, R-Rapid City. Wayne Steinhauer, R-Hartford. Jim White, R-Huron. John Wiik, R-Big Stone City. Susan Wismer, D-Britton. Jason Youngberg, R-Madison.

Excused — Jeff Partridge, R-Rapid City.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation
See Full Weather Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss