South Dakota Voters To Cast Ballots On Tuesday


South Dakota’s Primary Election Day is here.

Republican voters will be selecting their candidate for Governor along with the GOP candidate for the U.S. House of Representatives. 

Attorney General Marty Jackley and Congresswoman Kristi Noem are vying for the Gubernatorial nomination. Former PUC member Dusty Johnson, South Dakota Secretary of State Shantel Krebs and South Dakota state senator Neal Tapio are seeking the U.S. House nomination.

All South Dakota voters are also voting on Amendment Y, which would bring changes to the crime victim’s rights amendment known as Marsy’s Law, which was passed in 2016.

Polls are scheduled to be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday and voters will need to go to their precincts to cast a ballot. For more information about the precincts, visit our 2018 South Dakota Primary Election Page

On that page, you’ll also find stories on the two GOP races and on Amendment Y. KELOLAND News will have coverage of the election throughout the day.

Once polls close at 7 p.m., we’ll be monitoring the ballot counting process and track down the election winners.  Watch for that coverage on KELOLAND News at 10, on and on our social media accounts.

KELO Brady Mallory
KELO Casey Wonnenberg
KELO Dan Santella
KELO Don Jorgensen
KELO Kelli Volk 
KELO Perry Groten
KELO Sammi Bjelland
KELO Sarah McDonald

KELO Don Jorgensen
KELO Sammi Bjelland

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation
See Full Weather Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss