Multiple South Dakota counties labeled as “primary natural disaster areas” Original

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (KELO)– The United States Department of Agriculture has designated twelve South Dakota counties as primary natural disaster areas due to the recent drought.

According to the South Dakota Department of Ag and Natural Resources, these counties include: Butte, Campbell, Corson, Dewey, Edmunds, Harding, McPherson, Meade, Perkins, Potter, Walworth and Ziebach.

In addition, there are eight areas of the state named as contiguous disaster counties.

These areas include: Brown, Faulk, Haakon, Hyde, Lawrence, Pennington, Stanley and Sully.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Continuing The Conversation
See Full Weather Forecast

Trending Stories

Don't Miss!

More Don't Miss