User uShare Login | Register
Login
Register

Along with posting photos, videos, and stories, your uShare account lets you post Classified Ads, recipes on What's For Dinner, and Announcements.


67° View Weather Current Conditions Sioux Falls Change Location
Set Weather Options

RADAR LOCATION

TEMPERATURE LOCATION

KELOLAND.com | Weather Alerts

[0] My Saved Articles

Weather Alerts - (Mellette, SD)

.A STRONG COLD FRONT WILL ENTER NORTHWEST SOUTH DAKOTA AFTER MIDNIGHT TONIGHT

AND EXIT SOUTH CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA SHORTLY AFTER DAYBREAK WEDNESDAY. BEHIND THE FRONT WINDS WILL GUST TO NEAR 50 MPH. THE WINDS WILL DECREASE EARLY WEDNESDAY EVENING.


WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM MDT /6 AM CDT/ TO 7 PM MDT /8 PM CDT/ WEDNESDAY, THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN RAPID CITY HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY, WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM MDT /6 AM CDT/ TO 7 PM MDT /8 PM CDT/ WEDNESDAY.

* TIMING, EARLY WEDNESDAY MORNING INTO WEDNESDAY EVENING.

* WINDS, NORTHWEST 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 50 MPH.

* IMPACTS, SUDDEN WIND GUSTS CAN CAUSE DRIVERS TO LOSE CONTROL, ESPECIALLY IN LIGHTWEIGHT OR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. STRONG WINDS CAN CAUSE BLOWING DUST, REDUCED VISIBILITY, AND FLYING DEBRIS.


In Other News