Avera Tradition of Caring
Avera Has A Tradition Of Caring

The Avera mission challenges the organization “. . . to make a positive impact in the lives and health of person’s and communities . . .” and is proud to join KELO TV as a sponsor of Tradition of Caring to have an impact across the region.

Avera’s system strength brings exceptional health care to the local towns and communities of our five-state region. People in communities large and small know that at Avera they will find expert health care backed by the ability to access specialist consultation, as well as the highest quality at national-benchmark levels paired with superior customer service. All of this at more than 300 locations in 100 communities.

2018 Grant Application

Click here to download the 2018 Tradition of Caring Grant App.  Applications are due COB October 27, 2017  ALL applications must be at KELOLAND TV by this date.  Decisions will be made on or before December 4, 2017.  Applicants will be notified by email.  

A Tradition Since 1998...

For the past 20 years, KELOLAND Television has been proud of our commitment to public service through our “Tradition of Caring” program.  Over the years, we have done spots supporting at least 134 organizations in over 20 communities. READ MORE....

2018 Grant Winners

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sioux Empire - http://www.bbbsse.org/
Bishop Dudley Hospitality House - https://www.bdhh.org/
Call to Freedom - http://calltofreedom.org/
Cornerstones Career Learning Center - http://cornerstonescareer.com/
Dakotabilities - https://dakotabilities.org/
Dress for Success - http://www.embe.org/
Face It Together - http://www.faceitsiouxfalls.org/
Family Visitation Center - https://www.fvcenter.org/
Furniture Mission of South Dakota - http://www.furnituremission.org/
Junior Achievement of South Dakota - http://www.jasd.org/
Make-a-Wish South Dakota - http://southdakota.wish.org/
National Kidney Foundation Serving The Dakotas - https://www.kidney.org/offices/nkf-serving-dakotas
Samaritans Feet International - https://www.samaritansfeet.org/
Senior Citizens, Inc. - http://www.canyonlakecenter.com/
Sioux Falls CASA Program - https://siouxfallscasa.org/

Alzheimer's Association South Dakota Chapter - www.alz.org/sd
The Banquet - www.thebanquetsf.org 
Bethany Christian Services - www.bethany.org/sioux-falls
Big Friend Little Friend of the Mitchell Area - www.bigfriendlittlefriendmitchell.org
Boys and Girls Club of the Sioux Empire - www.bgcsiouxempire.org
Brain Injury Alliance of South Dakota - www.braininjurysd.org
Center of Hope - www.centerofhopesf.org
Conscious Youth Solutions, Inc.  - www.cyssd.org
Dakota Spirit - www.dakotaspirit.com
Faith Temple Food Giveaway - www.FaithTempleFood.com
Family Service, Inc.  - sdfsi.org
Feisty Fighters - www.feistyfighters.org
First Lego League (EmBe) - www.embe.org
First Tee of SD - www.thefirstteesouthdakota.org
Friends of the Big Sioux River - www.friendsofthebigsiouxriver.org
From the H.E.A.R.T. - www.be-responsible.org
Girl Scouts - Dakota Horizons - www.gsdakotahorizongs.org
Ground Works-Midwest - www.groundworks-midwest.com
Hope Haven – www.hopehaveninternational.org  
Inspiration Hills - www.inspirationhills.org
McCrossan Boys Ranch - www.mccrossan.org
Multi-Cultural Center of Sioux Falls - www.sfmcc.org
Muscular Dystrophy Association - www.mda.org
My School Rocks Inc.  - www.pleasehelpmyschoolrocks.org
National Kidney Foundation Servicing Dakotas – www.kidney.org
National MS Society - www.nationalmssociety.org
Resources for Human Development - www.rhd.org/sharedliving
Rocky Steady Boxing – www.innonwestport.org/rock-steady-boxing  
Safety Village of SD - www.safetyvillage.org  
SD Diabetes Coalition - www.SDDiabetesCoalition.org
SD Humanities Council - www.sdhumanities.org
SF Public Schools Education Foundation – www.sfeducationfoundation.org
Sioux Empire Fastpitch Softball Association - www.sefsa.org
Sioux Falls Arts Council - www.artssiouxfalls.org
South Dakota Special Olympics - www.sosd.org