User uShare Login | Register

Along with posting photos, videos, and stories, your uShare account lets you post Classified Ads, recipes on What's For Dinner, and Announcements.

19° View Weather Current Conditions Sioux Falls Change Location
Set Weather Options




[0] My Saved Articles

The KELO Cuphonoring athletic excellence in South Dakota.

The KELO Cup recognizes the champions and the championships of South Dakota high schools. Each school year, KELOLAND Sports will award the KELO Cup to three South Dakota high schools – one in each class AA, A and B. Since not all sports have three classes, schools will compete in the class in which they play basketball.

Schools earn points with each first, second and third place finish in the state championship for each sport. First place is worth 5 points, second place is worth 2 points and third place is worth 1 point. If a third place finisher is not determined as in football, then no points will be awarded. The school with the most total points in its class wins the KELO Cup.

KELOLAND Sports will award the points and post the standings here and on the KELOLAND SportsZone. For questions on the points and the standings, please contact

The 2015-2016 chase is on for this year's KELO Cup!
Who will win this year?

Past Winners:
2015: Lincoln, St. Thomas More, and Ipswich!  See results below! Click here to view 2014/2015 results.
2014: Lincoln, Madison, Warner, and Ipswich!  Click here to view 2013/2014 results.
2013: Washington, Harrisburg, and Warner. Click here to view 2012/2013 results.
2012: O'Gorman, Madison, White River, and Ipswich were winners of the 2012 KELO Cup! Click here to view 2011/2012 results.