User uShare Login | Register

Along with posting photos, videos, and stories, your uShare account lets you post Classified Ads, recipes on What's For Dinner, and Announcements.

29° View Weather Current Conditions Sioux Falls Change Location
Set Weather Options



Local Weather
Current Radar
Yankton, SD
Current Temp
Details Humidity 75 

SD Hall Of Fame Induction Starting Friday

Published: September 7, 2012, 5:30 AM

SD Hall Of Fame Induction Starting Friday

Ten more people will be inducted into the South Dakota Hall of Fame during a two-day event starting Friday in Chamberlain.

Hall of Fame officials say the honorees have contributed to the development and heritage of South Dakota. They'll be inducted during an event at the South Dakota Hall of Fame in Chamberlain on Friday and another event at Cedar Shore Resort in Oacoma on Saturday.

The inductees are James Abourezk of Sioux Falls, Richard Gowen of Rapid City, Gene Lebrun of Rapid City, Don Meyer of Aberdeen, Mary Lynn Myers of Sioux Falls, Stephen Myers of Sioux Falls, Larry Ness of Yankton, Mary Olinger of Sioux Falls, Carveth Thompson of Faith and BG Myrna Williamson of Gregory

© 2012 Associated Press. All rights reserved. Material may not be redistributed.

KELOLAND Community?
Don't see your community listed and want to share a news story or idea? Send an email to the KELOLAND Newsroom.